Spring Fashion 2011: A Plethora of Prints

March 27, 2011

friz4

frizshoes

The Fashion World has roared: “Prints are in.”

I was bold in junior high.  I wore various printed tops to class: bright beetles and satin comic-strips.  It got attention.

The chutzpah slipped away in high school, and ultimately disappeared in college.  The mantra on campus was look like everyone else.

Spring 2011 Fashion is not my motivating factor.   {Enter red-head and The Magic School Bus.}

Ms. Frizzle.  The teacher’s fancy frocks remind me of true glamour.

Where does Ms. Frizz shop?  Does she design her own clothing line?  Is she on Match.com?  Is her first name Fran? Lots. of. questions.

Despite my fictitious admiration for the scientist, I do realize she does not exist. But I do believe that many crafty women carry little pieces of Ms. Frizz’s splendor and philosophy as they roam the streets.

Let the Frizzle wild.  Rock the rhinos.

frizshoes2

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

4 Responses to “Spring Fashion 2011: A Plethora of Prints”


  1. This article literally made my day. Ms. Frizzle was basically my childhood hero. Why else would a six year old want a pet lizard?


  2. Hi I sumbled upon your article by accident, I was surfing around Yahoo for Designer Fashion when I came upon your website, I must say your blog is really cool I just love the theme, its amazing!. I’m strapped for time at the moment to entirely read your blog but I have favorited it and also signed up for your RSS feeds. I will be back when I have more time. Thanks for a great webpage.


Leave a Reply

